Barcamp-9 kerala was conducted on november 14, 2010, at Amrita vishwavidyapeetham, amritapuri, kollam.
i’d attend the formal meet up of techies,dvelopers and foss enthusiasists al over from kerala.
It was my first barcamp was Very informative, thoroughly enjoyed all the sessions. Met several entrepreneurs, and developers. The only beginners where us(twitter handles-@naneem, @srehu_DTA,@kiran_viswam).
An emphasizing thing is that, I had to Pull a trigger on discussion over ” comparing maya and blender?”- a tweet by me. I had some beginner lessons on maya 2 years back and then when i came to watch open movie project, sintel , my mind stuck with its texture perfection and rendring. Well, what i understood is that maya is basically a modeller aged 19yrs and blender is code-depened aged 9 yrs only.. Still was satisfied with the work by @jishnu7 .

The Barcamp9 gave me a new exposure to several eminent developers,  nd new horizons of applications.

Please follow the links for more details

http://twitterkerala.com/tweetup/barcamp-kerala-9-report/

http://picasaweb.google.com/arunbasillal/BarCampKerala9Amritapuri02#

